top of page

Mediterranean Suite for Brass Sextet and Percussion (1 or 2 players)


The Mediterranean Suite for brass sextet and percussion started life as sketches for incidental music for a production of Shakespeare’s The Merchant of Venice. The production was cancelled at an early stage but the music sketches were thought strong enough to be developed into a suite of three movements for brass sextet and percussion.

Sandwiched between the first movement, the atmospheric arrival of The Moroccan Prince and the exuberant joy of Italian Streets is a beautiful arrangement of the traditional Spanish melody; Juanita which was a hit record for crooners such as Vic Reeves and Bing Crosby.


The suite can be performed with or without percussion.


A unique suite that would sit very well alongside other brass sextet repertoire such as Leonard Salzedo’s wonderful Divertimento and the atmospheric Harter Fell by Ray Premru or to feature the trumpet and trombone sections from larger ensembles.








3 trumpets in Bb (first trumpet parts also for trumpet in Eb), 3  trombones and percussion

NB alternative parts for trumpets in C, trombone or euphonium treble clef. All available on request at no extra charge.




Mediterranean Suite Traditional Arr. Paul Denegri

    Product Page: Stores Product Widget
    bottom of page